Slow down!

It’s been awhile since I have been able to post!  I am falling more and more in love with Olivia every day.  She is almost 4 months old now!  I can’t believe it.  She is finally smiling more and more, and is hitting a bunch of other developmental milestones.  She has discovered her feet!  Olivia loves bath time now.  It can still be very stressful going through some leaps.  When she cries and there is no way to console her, you get frustrated until you realize that you are getting mad at a baby!!  It’s not her fault, nor is it mine when she is going through a little tantrum.  She’s growing and I can only imagine how stressful some parts are for her.  It’s fine though, I don’t mind.  When she smiles and holds your finger while looking in your eyes you know it’s worth it.  It’s still pretty tough basically being only on one income, but we are making it work.  I am dreading going back to work, I can’t imagine not being with her every hour of the day, but I know when my year is up that it’ll be worth it in the end.  This weekend we are celebrating thanksgiving with Scotts parents, they are coming down and making turkey and all the fixings.  It will probably be the last time we see them for a bit as they usually head down to the states for the winter.

Olivia is like I said just shy of 4 months, she is still a tiny little thing weighing just over 10 pounds at her 3 month checkup, her head is still ginormous (thanks dad) but she’s slowly growing into it.  She has started balding a bit, but apparently it’s very common for babies to lose ALL their hair and then have it regrow.  Her 4 month shots are on her 4 month day!  All in all, a very happy, healthy little girl right now.  She is sleeping great, we are still bedsharing, but I enjoy it because that way we are both getting a lot of sleep, I know soon she will have to go to her crib but I don’t want to even think about that yet!  I enjoy my little cuddles every night and our little routine we have going.

10624850_10154609054745104_2144872624753123577_n 10665140_10154524792865104_619735626034721549_n 10678700_10154551092055104_1626023024843583597_n

Leave a Reply

